Sporting Miles Award & Billie Fleming Award 2017

These are awarded to the members who rides the most miles in non-competitive events – it is a celebration of endurance miles in the saddle and not about the time taken to ride them.

Entries this year come from:

  • Amy Cuthbertson
  • Ann Howe
  • Chris Radcliffe
  • Christine Thwaite
  • Gill Arnett
  • John Atkinson
  • Julia Day
  • Liz Hills
  • Martin Tallontire

Between them they clocked up an impressive 8,134 miles.  Miles recorded include one of our members completing their first century, a group of our Otley ladies riding probably one of the toughest Sportives – the Etape du Tour, two of our members riding from London to Edinburgh…and back again, as well as some seriously impressive climbing by everyone.  Greats achievements by all – we hope to have more people enter next year and let’s see if we can smash this year’s total mileage!

Your 2017 winners are:

The Billie Fleming award goes to:

Gill Arnett with 811 miles recorded.

The Sporting Miles award goes to:

Martin Tallontire with 2325 miles recorded.