Time Trialling – Triangle Series, Club Championships and Club Open Events 2018

‘tis the new time trialling season and all the 2018 Triangle Series Events, Club Championships and Club Open Events promoted under the rules and regulations of Cycling Time Trials (CTT) are listed below for your enjoyment but mainly to help those who race plan their season and also to allow for those who don’t race to see where they may be able to offer their services by marshaling and helping at those events.

Championships for other types of racing – road & circuit racing, cyclo-cross and track – are decided on the most number of points accumulated by riders throughout the season.

Triangle Series 2018

Sheldon Howcroft has as usual been working very hard on putting the Triangle Series together and has now provided dates for the events.

This lists all events included as part of the Triangle Series, incorporating the 10, Hilly 14, 25 and 30 Championships. All events are enter on the line except the 10, Hilly 14, 25 and 30 Championships which have to be entered in advance and further details on how to enter plus other relevant information will be made available at a later date.

Thursday 3rd May. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.00.

Thursday 10th May. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.15.

Thursday 17th May. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Tuesday 22nd May. 10/15 miles. Boroughbridge (A168). Start 19.30.

Thursday 24th May. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 31st May. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 7th June. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 14th June. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 21st June. 25 mile Championships. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Tuesday 26th June. 10/15 miles. Boroughbridge (A168). Start 19.30.

Thursday 28th June. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 5th July. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 12th July. Hilly 14 mile Championships. Farnley. Start 19.30.

Tuesday 17th July. 10 mile Championships. Boroughbridge (A168). Start 19.30.

Thursday 19th July. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 26th July. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 2nd August. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Thursday 9th August. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.30.

Tuesday 14th August. 10/15. Boroughbridge (A168). Start 19.00.

Thursday 16th August. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.00.

Thursday 23rd August. 12.5 miles. Arthington. Start 19.00.

Thursday 30th August. 12.5 miles. Start 19.00.

Sunday 9th September. 30 mile Championships. Boroughbridge. Start 09.00.

Other Club Time Trial Championships

These club championships are incorporated into CTT Open Events and must be entered directly with the organiser, not via Otley CC. Please see the relevant links. Listed in chronological order.

50 Mile Champs

Saturday 30th June. Yorkshire Cycling Federation (YCF) 50. Start 14.00. Event information link.

100 Mile Champs

Saturday 14th July. YCF 100. Start 13.30. Event information link.

24 Hour Champs

Saturday 21st July. CTT National 24 hour Championships. Start 13.00. Event information link.

12 Hour Champs

Sunday 29th July. Team Swift 12 hour. Start 05.30. Event information link.

Hill Climb Champs

Saturday 6th October. Otley CC Open 2-stage Hill Climb. Start – stage 1 11.00, stage 2 14.00. Event information link.

Otley Cycle Club Open Events

The club runs 4 open events throughout the year, a 10, a 25, a 50 and, as already listed, a 2-stage Hill Climb. These are run under CTT rules and regulations and are open to members of any CTT affiliated club. Numbers are normally restricted to 120 riders per event and riders are usually selected based upon the fastest times already ridden at that or similar distance of event type. Priority can’t be given to our club members.

Marshals and helpers are always required!

Events are listed in chronological order.

Otley CC 10

Saturday 14th April. Start 13.00. Organised by Christine Bell with assistance from Trevor Hatib. Event information links – Tandems, Women, Men.

Otley CC 50

Sunday 8th July. Start 08.00. Organised by James Cullen. Event information links – Tandems, Men & Women.

Otley CC 25

Sunday 16th September. Start 10.00. Organised by Martin Tallontire. Event information links – Tandems, Men & Women.

Otley CC 2-stage Hill Climb

Saturday 6th October. Start – stage 1 11.00, stage 2 14.00. Organised by Andrew Bolton. Event information link.

YCF 15 & 30

Also, Otley CC is a member club of the YCF and has an obligation as part of that membership to support races promoted by YCF. Claire Jessop says acting as promoter for the YCF 15 for women & 30 did Men on the A168 on Saturday 18th August, start 14.00. Event information links – Women’s 15 and Men’s 30. Marshals and helpers will be required for these events also.